Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Great secluded property. The Amigos suite is on an upper level and has a nice small kitchen and bathroom. The view from the living room is awesome of red rock formations in the distance.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The cottage at Cathedral Rock Lodge was lovely. The kitchen was well outfitted, the bed was comfortable and the clawfoot tub in the bathroom was delightful. The grounds of the Lodge are also really nice, with a communal firepit and a hammock.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
This was a great place to stay. It's very clean, quiet, peaceful, and we love drinking our coffee on the outdoor deck while watching the sunrise. The surroundings is beautiful with large trees and great for birdwatching. We will definitely return!
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
A wonderful location and view. The description is completely accurate, and checkin and checkout could not have been easier. We have stayed at several places in Sedona (some far more expensive) - this is our favorite for its feeling like it is in and of Sedona, rather than a rental that could be anywhere.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The location of this place is pretty ideal, and once you're there you feel like you're in some sort of adorable camp bungalow. The suite was clean and communication with the host was awesome. Great place!
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Who had a fantastic time. The first thing I noticed when we opened the door was a nice clean smelling cottage. ( a great first impression) we loved the cottage and our 5 year old loved the loft! She felt like a princess! The kitchen and bathroom were very well appointed. Nice coffee maker, utensils etc. soft fluffy towels in the bathroom. We loved our stay!
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
This place is such a gem! The pics online do not even do it justice. The grounds and the view are breathtaking. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it and will be returning myself.
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
We spent A LOT of time sitting on the deck, looking at Cathedral Rock, the nearby trees, listening and watching the birds, squirrels, lizards! This was exactly what we wanted. Hard core chill time!
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property
Location was awesome. Loved having the city and the wilderness both so close to us. Even though we had a short stay, we had a grand time.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property
This place is beautiful and incredible. Be careful! You might never want to leave the house! But you should since there's so much to see in Sedona! But you really don't need to since this spot is so amazing ;)
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
Wonderful and peaceful experience away from the main drag of Sedona! The host offered us plenty of advice for our visit to Sedona and gave us some recommendations to get off the beaten path. The accommodations were perfect for our family of 2 on our short getaway! Thank you!
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
This place was perfect! It was secluded enough to feel like one is actually experiencing living like a Sedonian, which makes the experience 10 times more memorable. The best surprise is the breathtaking view points along the road leading to the grounds. The pictures along that road come out stunning. It felt like a real adventure to drive the winding two lane road to and from the main Sedona area. The Amigos Suite was cozy, clean, and obviously well cared for. They also provided DirectTV so you can wind down and watch a movie on the couch after long hikes and shopping in town. The grounds were absolutely charming and I would rate this experience 10/10.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
We stayed in the Amigos suite which has a great view of Cathedral Rock. ShaRu's place was clean, easy to find and in the perfect location for us - a retreat type location in nature but close enough to food/attractions in Sedona to make the trip easy. The place was very comfy and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
The Honeymoon Cottage was delightful, as described! The cottage was quiet, clean, comfortable, and charming. Easy access to Oak Creek Canyon hiking. We only stayed one night but with the available amenities we would have been happy staying longer!
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
Beautiful setting super quite and comfortable. Everything was in good working order and very neat and clean. Kitchen was stocked with enough pots and pans for a simple meal. The layout was good with the loft area having access to the bathroom without disturbing anyone in the main bedroom. Short drive to most of the attractions.
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property
A beautifully kept, vintage place with a superb view of some of Sedona's monumental formation. Beautiful grounds surrounding the suite are perfect for relaxing before and after starting out on Sedona adventures.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Our stay at the lodge was lovely. The grounds create a relaxing environment and you are so close to everything you need in Sedona, Cottonwood and Oak Creek Village, but you feel like you're out in nature with just the right amount of isolation! The site manager was also super helpful with our booking and made accommodations when the room we wanted to book wasn't available. Highly recommend.
View Property: Amigos-Suite
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Our stay at the cottage was perfect. It's a cozy, fun place to stay! The second bed is in the loft on the second level; a tiny little nook that's fun to get to by ladder. Me and my friends felt like little kids staying here. So much character. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
If you want to be within a short drive of Downtown Sedona, yet have your own private beautiful cottage- this is the place! We had an absolutely fantastic time staying in ShaRu's picturesque cottage and we'll definitely be back!
View Property: Honeymoon-Cottage
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
After a camping trip in The Havasu falls we needed a comfortable place to relax and continue our long drive back to California, arrived to a welcoming and cozy house in an amazing location. Nothing better and more energizing than waking up overlooking Red Rock and laying in the hammock having a coffee. 100% Recommended
View Property: Homestead-House
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property
This place is perfect for a group trip to Sedona. House can comfortably sleep 5-6 or more if you have small children and don't mind sleeping on the couches. Very cozy, with good amenities. Location is perfect if you enjoy serenity with amazing views. Only a short drive to the town, and close to many trail heads. Highly recommend the brand new Pyramid and Scorpion trails nearby. Highly recommend!
View Property: Homestead-House
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
This is an incredibly charming and wonderful place to stay-- we were here for 2 nights, and I wish it could have been longer. A beautiful cottage in an unbelievably beautiful location, with Sedona views out of every window! Clean and tastefully decorated, as well, with a very functional kitchen and grill. ShaRu was easy to get in touch with through the whole process, and I love that the place is dog-friendly! We definitely hope to stay here again next time we're in Sedona.
View Property: Homestead-House
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property
Amazing, serene place to stay! Everything was laid out wonderfully (bedsheets, cleaning supplies, towels, there were even pamphlets of things to do around town.) Tons of dinnerware for basically any type of drink or meal. The house is not a far commute from town; we took a 10 minute or so drive for shopping, some beers, and dinner. There's a table and some chairs just outside the front door that provide a MAGNIFICENT view of the mountains! Would DEFINITELY recommend
View Property: Homestead-House
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Rock Homestead House. It's such a cosy and comfy little cottage set in the most stunning, quiet location. Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of down/uptown Sedona yet a short drive into town for eating, shopping etc. Also a short drive to all the hiking trails.
View Property: Homestead-House
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property
Our stay at the Lodge was magic and beautiful. The grounds are serene, view is breathtaking, and the house cozy and inviting. I would come again and recommend it to anyone.
View Property: Homestead-House